MARCH 17 2011 : Day no 76 : On such a day each road is planned to lead to some enchanted land.

 

WINDSOR 042

“On such a day each road is planned

To lead to some enchanted land;

Each turning meets expectancy.

The signs I read on every hand.

I know by autumn’s wizardry

On such a day the world can be

Only a great glad dream for me.

Only a great glad dream for me!”

Eleanor Myers Jewett, An Autumn Day.

Its one month today since I sat with my sister. I am taking a day of mourning. I might get to some Irish doodads is my mood alters – but for now. sackcloth and ashes.

________________________________________________________

Feeling a little more Irish now.

http://lynnesheritage.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

