MARCH 29 2011: Day no 88 of 2011 : Live in rooms full of light.

063

Live in rooms full of light
Avoid heavy food
Be moderate in the drinking of wine
Take massage, baths, exercise, and gymnastics
Fight insomnia with gentle rocking or the sound of running water
Change surroundings and take long journeys
Strictly avoid frightening ideas
Indulge in cheerful conversation and amusements
Listen to music.
A. Cornelius Celsus

http://www.quotegarden.com/health.html

Live in rooms full of light

rosella

I generally do. The Cottage has windows in EVERY room. Big ones looking out onto paddocks and the sky and trees.

I am now considering another Cottage on a Hill. With rooms full of light.

Avoid heavy food
rosella3

I am eating one of the last of Summer’s peaches now. I don’t eat meat at this time of my life and I do eat a lot of fruit.

Be moderate in the drinking of wine
rosella4

I do not in fact drink wine at all, nor any other form of alcohol due to my complete inability to be moderate in doing so.

Take massage, baths, exercise, and gymnastics
rosella5

Now and then, I receive a massage from the man in my life. I don’t have a bath tub and I miss that. I do have a swimming pool in the river nearby. Saltwater. My exercise is down and I am suffering the effects of that and I do not recall doing gymnastics for quite some time.

Fight insomnia with gentle rocking or the sound of running water

rosella7

I rarely suffer from insomnia and sleep well and deeply of a night.

Lately, I have had some disturbed nights and wakefulness. Sometimes, I get up for a while and take a cup of tea at the front window and write a little.

I can try the gentle rocking the next time that the sleeplessness comes and the anguish.

Maybe there will be a river near my next home. I am not sure that running water would bring sleep to me as it once did. Not after the years of flooding and then the tsunamis.

Change surroundings and take long journeys

rosella8

I have changed surroundings a lot in my life and in recent years have had several homes. Now it would appear that I will be changing Homes once more. I would rather not but that’s the way its heading. 

My journeys – well, as I have said they are mostly up and down the East Coast of NSW in Australia. Not long perhaps in kilometres but long journeys of the heart just as this will be another major change for the surroundings of my soul.

Strictly avoid frightening ideas
rosella9

This is the one I like most this morning.

STRICTLY AVOID FRIGHTENING IDEAS.

I am one who can frighten herself near to death with her own ideas. I shall make this a motto for the day.

Indulge in cheerful conversation and amusements

rosella8

I tend to engage in negative and discouraging conversations and I have had just about enough of doing that.

Today, I go to lunch with two women at the nearby  community of Bundagen where they have Café on Tuesdays.

Many days I play with our baby girl.

BE OF GOOD CHEER can be my next motto.

Listen to music.
rosella19

When it comes to music, I have lived now with a musician. My family didn’t DO music very much. Hearing a musician singing and playing in the house has been a delight to me.

The other Music I enjoy is CLASSICFM on the ABC radio.

I spend my mornings with Margaret Throsby.

Leave a Reply

