APRIL 2 2011 : Day No 92 of 2011 : CROSSROADS.

SYDNEY 084

I’ll take him down to the Crossroads

To see if we can make a deal.

ZARSOFF BROS . KID NEXT DOOR. 2005.

Going for the unillustrated 500 words this time. I give myself permission to add images and vids etc when the 500 words are done. 

Crossroads. I wonder precisely what a crossroads is. Whether it’s the 4 way intersection or any number. Probably any number. It certainly is used often in metaphorical manners. OK then, lets sit down on this e-Bench and have a Yaan. I sneaked a look then and a crossroads is simply an intersection of roads. I came to one this last week with my Travelling Partner. The Travelling Partner was pretty keen on separating roads and I wasn’t sure. I took a little look down several possible roads and so did the T.P. and we have decided to travel on arm in arm a little further.

I think the  fact that my sister has headed off down that final earthly road alone has affected my decision making at this time. I think the voice of Sofia, my Goddess of Wisdom is advising me to stay put in all areas for a time. The Inn at the Crossroads is a fine place to settle for a little.

I once knew an American Woman who lived up in the hills under Mt Warning. When I was in a muddle in my life, she would mentally take me back to the Intersection where I took the wrong turning.  I almost always could find that point where I headed off in the direction which had got me to the place I didn’t want to be at. It works in the material world and it works in the metaphorical world – most of the time.

Sometimes it turns out I have missed the clear warning which said GO BACK – YOU ARE GOING THE WRONG WAY.  Other times, there was no clear indicator or maybe there were subtle clues which I ignored.  There have been occasions where I simply thought I would be OK despite the warnings and experiences of other people.

Nowadays I am not so bad at handling Crossroads. Might take a look and see what is in my CROSSROAD kit.

AT THE CROSSROADS. STAMP.

  • STOP – but don’t stop in the middle of the road. Park properly and use the amenities to hand. Attend to the HALTS.
  • TAKE TIME – Feel for the nudges and listen for the whispers of wisdom. If it feels URGENT of if you really WANT to go one way – don’t do it
  • ASSESS – Check your position. Use Maps, Navmen, ask Locals. Call in all your resources. Check the weather conditions. Use your phone if needs be.
  • MAKE A DECISION – Choose ONE road. DO NOT MAKE A DEAL WITH THE DEVIL when choosing.  ! Make your decision . Make sure you have everything you need to set out on that particular road.
  • PROCEED with CONFIDENCE, COURAGE and CAUTION.
  • SECOND CHANCE – If you don’t like the road you go down or if you think it’s a mistake, most likely you can return to the Crossroad and choose again. Bring back everything you have learned on that first sortie. Don’t waste the lessons. Watch the SKY !

DEFINITION.

1. an area or the point at which two or more roads cross each other

2. the point at which an important choice has to be made

Leave a Reply

