APRIL 24 2011: DAY NO 115 : OLD THOUGHTS.

aaconv 024

In The Beginning

Back past the time of the dreaming,
Beyond where the world began
To the dawn of time when the spirits
Were part of a living plan,
On the edge of all eternity
Lived a million spirit souls,
They knew that their destiny waited
They knew for their thoughts were old.

Stella P Bell.

Back on my own e-Bench after a few days up on the Tablelands with Family. There is a plover just out the front and the new horse, Leo, is down the bottom of his paddock.  Looks like two plovers.

Today, I am going to stick with the idea of OLD THOUGHTS and knowing that my destiny waits and always has. Its clouded and cool and its Easter Sunday. I left Armidale before the Egg Hunt. I have never been on an Easter Egg hunt. My father was a larrikin Methodist and we didn’t do much by the rules. Broke them is about all. So we got our eggs on Friday and we didn’t go hunting for them.

Old thoughts and spirit souls. I was given a wee book by my niece yesterday. A David Spangler book about the Laws of Manifestation. It was once mine and then my sister’s. Now it returns to me. I have been fascinated by Findhorn for many years and only in the last couple I have found out that one section of my family came out here in the Scottish Highland Clearances. From up Findhorn way.

Googling this one has led me to HOMELAND . That’s a commune in our Valley. I didn’t know it was a Findhorn vision. Aha ! Now, nutters like Frank B live there as well as the core people but it’s the original vision in which I am interested. The OLD THOUGHTS.

THE MAGIC OF FINDHORN.

 

I found this video of a wee house as well. Not at Findhorn – but it appeals to me.

 

http://www.radiofm88.com.au/SacredTours/2004/Findhorn/index.htm

Now, I had best go looking for some of the Old Thoughts.

(Somehow Findhorn slipped into my day’s awareness then. It seems to have grown like Woolworth’s into a shape of which I am less fond than I was of the Original.)

kooka

The Kookaburras which are here in numbers at the moment, seem to me to hold Old Thoughts. And I wouldn’t mind looking into a cow’s eyes more closely. Cows also seem to me to know things ( as they also say about Monks).

I am going to meeting in Raleigh Hall now. Lets see what OLD THOUGHTS I hear there. Back later and let you know.

2pm. Back from Raleigh. The day has clouded over and cooled down. I once read a story about souls being shown around Heaven before being sent to Earth. I think it was a Jewish story. The Souls then knew all the secrets and what was planned for them and then an angel put a finger to their lips and said “ Sssssh !” in a whisper. Then on Earth they had only dim recollections of all they knew and that little dent above the upper lip where the Angel’s finger had pressed the lip.

In The Beginning

Back past the time of the dreaming,
Beyond where the world began
To the dawn of time when the spirits
Were part of a living plan,
On the edge of all eternity
Lived a million spirit souls,
They knew that their destiny waited
They knew for their thoughts were old.

Stella P Bell.

Now for a Meander through Ancient Thoughts.

ANCIENT THOUGHTS

209427_1832522727706_1079527275_31935677_817875_o

Understand that the universe
is  forever out of control, and that trying to dominate events goes against the river’s current.

If you believe in yourself, will you need the belief of others?

If you are content with yourself, will you need the approval of others?

If you accept yourself, who will not accept you?

Tao Te Ching

Earth History from the Ancient Texts

and

It’s Relevance to the Science.

The Theology of Memphis.

Ancient Ghosts Part 3

ABORIGINAL PHILOSOPHY

by Vicki Grieves

 

OLD THOUGHTS OF MINE.

Well here’s a challenge. Some old thoughts of mine. Hmmmmm.

  1. Don’t drink or take drugs.

  2. Nothing is urgent.

  3. I do not like being cold.

Leave a Reply

