1st DAY OF MAY 2011: LIVE AND LET LIVE.

hear-no-evil_thumb3

LIVE AND LET LIVE.

Morning all. Let’s sit awhile. Its Mayday which seems an oddly fertile day for celebrations of all kinds. I’m going to meeting and then on to an OYSTER PICNIC at North Beach.

Come and Celebrate Our Healthy Bellinger River

“The First Oyster Picnic on the Bellinger River”

(Or Maybe “The Last”?)

At Mylestom Picnic and Swim area

between 11am and 2pm

On Sunday the 1st May

Alma Doepel Park, Mylestom

By the River Pool

Fresh Oysters, Sausage Sizzle and Music!

Please bring your own picnic rug or chairs.

Sorry no dogs near the food

Message from Bellingen Environment Centre and the Resident’s group

LIVE AND LET LIVE is one I have been majorly struggling with over the last little bit of time. My nose is well and truly poked into the affairs of others. As with the other cliches, I might well be correct in my assessments or I might be wrong. Either way, it makes me sick. Resentments flare and a pointless rage overtakes me. I was once told that having a problem with LIVE AND LET LIVE usually meant that I wasn’t actually LIVING.

On that note – I shall go out and do some LIVING. Do the meeting. Take my folding chairs. Go to the Oyster Picnic. I do not like oysters. My mother loved them. She was a very generous woman who, by her own admission, became a little odd when oysters were involved. she didn’t fancy sharing her oysters at all. My sister was much the same with lobster. I don’t like lobster either.

I am mostly going today because Izzy and Kim are playing music there. I snatched a wee through the door video of them in rehearsal yesterday.

LIVE and LET LIVE, my Yaaning Companions. Out there I go into the World. Back later and have a talk about it.

LIVING AND LETTING LIVE WITH MY OWN KINDS.
026

011
024041052049

 

7.36 pm. I am back from the meeting and the Oyster  Picnic. Did a lot of sitting and Yaaning.  We didn’t use the Benches. I took the Wild Country Folding Chairs.  I almost blew the LIVE AND LET LIVE a couple of times on my way to the Picnic. I was gathered with some people who seemed to me like twits. It was therefore a relief to sit down amongst mine own kinds and laugh. LIVE AND LET LIVE indeed. I achieved it in one place and not in another. I haven’t yet pinpointed WHY.

JEFFERSON STARSHIP say :

You been holding back
And I know you’re afraid to feel
Some one hurt you long ago
And the wounds just did not heal
You never shed a tear
You had to keep control
So the wounds kept spreading
Until they got down in your soul
Don’t you think it’s time
Time to forgive
Leave the past behind
Live and let live
Been holding onto anger
Now it’s got a hold on you
And bitterness keeps growing
Affecting everything you do
Time to break the chains
You could slip them off today
It’s time to make some changes
Before your whole life slips away
Don’t you think it’s time
Time to forgive
Leave the past behind
Live and let live
Don’t you think it’s time
Time to forgive
Leave the past behind
Live and let live
Don’t you think it’s time
Time to forgive
Leave the past behind
Live and let live

I rather hope that the Starship Video would have a bit more edge to it than the Lyrics do.

FEEL FOR THE ROCKS ON WHICH THE ANCHORS OF YOUR SHIP ARE CATCHING. WHAT’S HOLDING IT BACK ? SOME OF THEM YOU CAN IDENTIFY AND GET FREE FROM. SOMETIMES YOU JUST NEED TO CUT THE CHAINS AND SAIL FREE. YOU MIGHT NEVER KNOW QUITE WHAT THAT ROCK WAS.

Leave a Reply

