4 MAY 2011: DAY NO 124 OF 2011: BE TRUE TO YOURSELF.

“Be true to yourself. You just have the same problem that all talented, ambitious people have. We want to be everything and do everything all at once, but you can’t. Just know the one thing you really are in heart and spirit, and let everything else be your diversions.”

Mira, Lady Kasdamir Gerran, “Human, Beware!” (p.145)

 

Marguerite Montes. A woman who is true to herself.

ebench

Morning to you All – and Sundry. I have a time limit on me this morning so I most likely will be sitting on this eBENCH for only a short time. I’m going South, methinks, in a black Jeep with two friends.  Nice day here. A little cool perhaps but nevertheless, a lovely day. Let’s take a look at today’s photograph and see what it brings up, keeping in mind today’s cliché. BE TRUE TO YOURSELF.

Just know the one thing you really are in heart and spirit, and let everything else be your diversions.

Mira, Lady Kasdamir Gerran, “Human, Beware!” (p.145)

yellow rock road

I am really taking that thought out with me today. I have long known the saying  This above all else, to your own self be true. Most of us have, I guess. I haven’t known quite what to do with it. This little expansion makes a big difference to me.

Leave a Reply

