5 MAY 2011 : DAY NO 125 OF 2011 : LET IT BEGIN WITH ME

035

hear-no-evil_thumb

LET IT BEGIN WITH ME.

Passivity – chosen helplessness – over-waiting. Waiting for the other person to make the first move so that the Blame Game can start. The Doormat that Bites. Victim.

I am most frequently a Waiter. Waiting for Nudges that make sense to me. I like that about myself. But it can lead me to waiting behaviourally and emotionally as well. I am 5 days into a self made promise to myself. Do a cliché a day – no matter how trite they seem. No matter how uninteresting or uncool they look.

LET IT BEGIN WITH ME.

Only when we have removed the harm in ourselves can we become truly useful to others.

If I want courage in my life – then I need to be courageous.

If I want gentleness – then its up to me to be gentle.

These are tough calls.  What do I want today ? I know I want some dignified responses to the situations I am in. And I know I want laughter, love and ease with family who are coming to visit. I know I want freedom from the tensed stomach and rising bile of aggro. And, as my Libran horoscope says for the day – Nothing short of total and complete honesty will do – in any category

so, just for now, that means I begin with

  • dignity
  • response
  • laughing
  • loving
  • being at ease
  • finding a way to untense the belly
  • and begin to let go of the aggro. Find a solution for aggression which has skuzzed its way into my day.
  • total and complete honesty

Let it begin with me

034

Let Change Begin with Me.

If there really is to be a movement, a change towards sustainability and living a green simply lifestyle – let it begin with me. This is the mindset and approach we need to adapt if we as a community, world and species are to survive in the future. We must lead by example and not merely words – let actions and deeds take precedence over talking and inactions.

004

Is realizing a better Earth a mere cliche or euphemism? Not when each of us acknowledges and acts upon the belief that a better Earth “begins with me”!

A better earth: let it begin with me!

004

135751_481779796341_547151341_5998451_4803942_o

BACK ON THE e BENCH.

I’ve been in to town to do a little shopping. It’s a little town and I did a VERY little shopping. Just enough for family coming tonight. Now, I can sit back down and see what needs to begin with me if I want to bring them into my day. I begin with a quiet meditation.

dignity : No fishwife. No begging. No borrowing money. What would be the most dignified thing to do next? Best keep right on meditating. I am able to at least look dignified at times. I found the Joe Cocker version of DIGNITY. Explains a little of why I have trouble finding Dignity at times.

2BIRDS2

response: How do I respond to the events of today ? Wait. Make a Call. Relax. Keep right on meditating.

laughing : That’s one thing I might be able to do. A child is coming to visit. And that often brings laughter with it.

loving :  done. against my will. but done. being at ease :  Check reality. That will do the trick.

finding a way to untense the belly: Classic FM. Old TV shows and deep breathing. Done.

and begin to let go of the aggro. Find a solution for aggression which has skuzzed its way into my day:  Time seems to have helped with it. Not doing anything undignified seems to have helped.

total and complete honesty : I shall temper the honesty with the reading from the other day.

“Sometimes we need to place love ahead of indiscriminate `factual honesty’. We cannot, under the guise of `perfect honesty’, cruelly and unnecessarily hurt others. Always one must ask, `What is the best and most loving thing I can do?’ LETTER, 1966. W.W

Leave a Reply

