3 JULY 2011 : WATCHING OVER ME : READY OR NOT.

SYD, FLORA, JESSIE, JEAN, NITA AND BETTY.

THE READYS AND THE BELLS.

48 5a syd flora bessie kitty nita & betty

 
 
10 Tips on Writing the Living Web
by MARK BERNSTEIN
1. Write for a reason
2. Write often
3. Write tight

4. Make good friends

Read widely and well, on the web and off, and in your web writing take special care to acknowledge the good work and good ideas of other writers. Show them at their best, pointing with grace and respect to issues where you and they differ. Take special care to be generous to good ideas from those who are less well known, less powerful, and less influential than you.

Bed for me. I don’t agree with all the Bernstein stuff but I am paying attention to it. I don’t have a lot of friends on my blogs but I do on Facebook and in times like this, it’s a genuine comfort to have best wishes flying in from all over the place and laughter and kindness and empathy and wisdom. From Kansas to Boston, All over Australia and the UK.

I LOVE THE ELECTRONIC WORLD.

Thank you Theresa.

One thought on “3 JULY 2011 : WATCHING OVER ME : READY OR NOT.”

  1. I like your idea of combining ’10 Tips on Writing the Living Web’ with old photos and family history. Great idea! And, I love old family photos!
    At first, I was afraid of commenting and saying something to offend you. I wasn’t 100% sure what Yaan meant and the word wasn’t in my dictionary that I keep by the computer. I’m glad I just kind of jumped in and started talking to you. I apologize for my American ignorance of Australian jargon (except for what I’ve heard in movies and such).
    You are a very good blogger. You should start leaving comments on other people’s blogs. You can click on the icons of the people who have left comments on my blog or click on the links people have left on the Weekly Photo Challenge to find other blogs. They seem to be really nice people – as do you!
    Your friend,
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

