18 JULY 2011 : RELAXING : WATCHING THE GARLIC GROW

016

YEB

We are a relaxed lot around here. Well, I am. And the chooks and dogs and cats and birds are. The horses are pretty laid back and sometimes a cloud passes over.

Ah. There goes an ibis. The garlic growers are down the bottom of the front paddock. Leo, the horse, is just down the way with his feet in the mud of the creek again. 

That sets the scene for today. Me – I have a day at the eBENCH. Some bad daytime TV and washing on the line. I am taking a home day. Tomorrow we take the Baby  back to the Hospital for a new cast on her leg.

Today I am going to take a look at 2 weeks’ Photo Challenges.  OLD FASHIONED and HOT.  The broken legs have had me distracted so lets see what has been happening.

First up, I had best choose one for each category from my own.

____________________________________________________________

OLD FASHIONED.

I see a lot of very old things around here in the bush. Today I am going to choose a medium range old-fashioned photo – namely the Bathroom in the Ulmarra House.

ulmarra bathroom

________________________________________________________________

AND ONE FOR HOT.

duststorm056

Leave a Reply

