27 JULY 2011 : RELAXING : FAERIE’S GARDEN

THE ENTRANCE TO THE FAERIE’S GARDEN.

027

hear-no-evil_thumb3

Ah. Night time. A much happier day for me. The Baby was up walking about with one leg still in plaster and I took a drive up South Arm Road which is one of my favourite roads. It follows the river almost all the way. In the 1800s and early 1900s there were little settlements out there. Tarkeeth was one of them.  I lived out there for a time. It was out at South Arm in the A Frame that I encountered the donkey. I didn’t know that donkeys has crosses on their backs. It was out there that our little dog Mort, was killed by a red car. It was out there that I last fished. That’s where I met the silver bream who looked at me and ruined my life as a fisherwoman. Drifting along pre dawn so I was when I hooked the Bream. I haven’t felt inclined to fish since that Bream eyeballed me.

Today was a happy day. That’s how mourning goes for me. In and out like the tides. The little one was hobbling and laughing with joy. We ventured out into the gardens with her in the pram and down to the Faerie Garden in the Bush which she loves. One wee wallaby hopped off as we came close. I’m not sure whether or not we saw Faeries but I am pretty sure that Faeries saw us.

Tonight I am playing online Scrabble and eating Belgian Chocolate. I am wondering about Faeries and I am wondering about Walking.

I wonder. I shall enter the Internet Archive and look for Faeries.

phantastesfaerie00macduoft_0119 storiesfromfaer00unkngoog_0065
fairy The Sydney Morning Herald (NSW 1842 - 1954), Thursday 19 July 1934 fairy2 The Sydney Morning Herald (NSW 1842 - 1954), Thursday 10 October 1935,

 

LINKS TO THE INTERNET ARCHIVE. SITES ABOUT THE BUSH.

BIB BUB 2 The Mail (Adelaide, SA  1912 - 1954), Saturday 19 April 1941,

BIB BUB 2 The Mail (Adelaide, SA  1912 - 1954), Saturday 19 April 1941,

BIB BUB 2 The Mail (Adelaide, SA  1912 - 1954), Saturday 19 April 1941,

http://www.peacepilgrim.com/

Leave a Reply

