ON THE BENCH : THE OLD BELLLINGEN LIBRARY.

004

With the new Church Streetscape on my mind, I wandered down Hyde Street the other day and came upon the bench where the old Library was. This is what I call A BENCH. REST A WHILE – it says clearly. REST A WHILE.

I didn’t sit there this week but I have often done so. I did take a seat outside the Bellingen Museum. Sat there with a couple of Urunga men and talked about Old Times. Then I headed up into Church Street and took a look at the new streetscape. Some of it I like and some of it I don’t like.

009

Leave a Reply

