A MOUNTAINOUS YAAN

IMAGES OF DORRIGO

SILVER THREADS AND GOLDEN NEEDLES

__________________________________________

 

MY COTTAGE IN RALEIGH.

DSCF4906

THE YAAN ON THE eBENCH.

I am having a day in pyjamas at home. I have been amongst people for days now and out and about in the world. Not today. I hear tell it was freezing cold this morning, just up the way. It wasn’t bad at all here in Raleigh.

The Dorrigo Mountain Road is the one which is developing as the theme for my week. I sit here on the Flats and I like sitting here on the flats. I don’t seem to be instinctually mountainous of disposition.  I like the mountains to be where they are – wrapped around my world on two sides with river and ocean on the third and wetlands and bush on the 4th. I like to hear tales of the Mountains and I like to wonder about them and watch the changes from my own sanctuary. I even enjoy studying concepts such as “ The Mountain Within “ .

However, the thing I like best is to sit very still here on the Flat Estuarine Country.

Thing is, my MOB lives way up past the Dorrigo Mountain so sometimes I find myself taking the Waterfall Way all the way to Armidale. Leaving Sanctuary and heading west. The short uphill mad drive to Dorrigo and then across the tablelands to the highest city in Australia. Its most likely that those trips have been good for me. Life is like that. Comforting the disturbed and disturbing the comfortable.

Pretty soon, the MOB is moving beyond some other Mountains. Guess I will have to climb them as well.

082

PICKETT HILL FROM NORTH BEACH ON THE BELLINGER RIVER.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

 

MOUNTAINS.

 

 

LOOKING AT A MOUNTAIN.

So, why would I decide to go up the mountain. There would have to be either a reason to leave where I was or a reason to go to the top of the mountain or a combo of both.

 

THE CLIMB UP

DISCOVERIES ON THE MOUNTAIN

THE RETURN JOURNEY

Leave a Reply

