16 OCTOBER 2011 : WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE : POSSIBILITY

Morning to all of you. Its Sunday here. The rains have passed and the day is a classic Springtime day. I have been much occupied with people this week. Visits and idle conversations and its been a real pleasure. Yesterday, Izzy performed at the RELAY FOR LIFE in Urunga. That’s a fund raiser for cancer treatment and research. I wasn’t going due to my aversion to packaged marketting of illness and suffering and corporate charities but I did go and was able to put aside my views on that and simply be part of my town and my people. People camped in tents around the oval where the Primary School has its Sports Day and where I have previously had to adjudicate on such matters as who came 3rd and 4th in the 6 year old foot race. Bands played music for free and the SES cooked up a feast. The Travelling Capuccinos brewed coffee and young lads hassled me into purchasing cherry ripe slice and a knitted witch. Hand knitted as they pointed out – OFTEN.

I had had visitors during the day. A couple which I had not seen for 41 years. We had cake and tea and a chat and they handed me a memory or two from their perspective before they headed North to Coraki. Then at the Relay, I sat and stood with people from other years and the same thing happened. Little snippets of overlapped pasts. 

Tonight I am expecting a visitor from Brisbane who has been on Christmas Island during the tragedy of the migrant ship hitting the rocks. She has been to India and Europe and all manner of places which I have never seen. This is a very interesting week.

Now to find one image of POSSIBILITY and then take my hunt through the other blogs and sites. Congratulations to whoever chose this topic. Lets hope the bloggers go someplace truly interesting with the them of POSSIBILITY especially in this time of Global Action and Occupy Wall Street.

019

PHOT CHALLENGGE SITES 2Clorikeets

http://mikehardisty.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/weekly-photo-challenge-possibility/

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/weekly-photo-challenge-possibility/

http://3rdculturechildren.com/2011/10/14/weekly-photo-challenge-possibility/

http://backseatview.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/101511-weekly-photo-challenge-possibility/

One thought on “16 OCTOBER 2011 : WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE : POSSIBILITY”

Leave a Reply

