9 NOVEMBER 2011 : WEAVING TALES ON A THIRD ORDINARY DAY.

I am once again posting this snippet of poetry and the link to more. 

I am doing that because of the sheer beauty of it. The four lines I have quoted are my theme in life at this stage, I do believe, and they fit well with this week’s photo challenge of WINDOWS.

Ali Cobby Eckermann.

My nana opens windows

Weaving songs

And gently tells

Real myths.

An Incisive Indigenous Voice
Ali Cobby Eckermann. little bit long time. Australian Poetry Centre, Balclava, 2009.

http://www.emsah.uq.edu.au/awsr/new_site/awbr_archive/147/Cobby.htm

 

LYNNEBW2

WINDOWS

THE YAAN. The Summertime heart is still here. Today included swimming lessons and summer fruit and another day free from the black cloud. I was wondering what to write about when I saw Ali Cobby Eckermann’s four lines in my sidebar and the word WINDOWS leapt out at me. Opening Windows. Gently. What a splendid image.

011

AND WEAVING SONGS.

rozelle2

BELOW ARE THE WINDOWS OF THE ROZELLE MENTAL HOSPITAL. THAT’S WHERE I SORTED OUT MY REAL MYTHS.

callan park

A LONG TIME AGO.

LETS TEACH OUR CHILDREN WELL.

2 thoughts on “9 NOVEMBER 2011 : WEAVING TALES ON A THIRD ORDINARY DAY.”

Leave a Reply

