29 NOVEMBER 2011 : 3 OUT OF 5 OF MY LOVERS ARE DEAD

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL.

Tip No. 13 : Have a shocking title.

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

KISSING FROGS.

frog

THE YAAN.

I wasn’t one who encountered death very much until the last decade or so. Over 50 years of age I was when the Buffer Zone started to go and now the Peer Group. Altucher suggested using a shocking title. The Blog Title is not very shocking and not likely to attract many visitors. ON THE BENCH. Unless they’re weary as I was when I began it in January of this year. Or unless they’re of an intelligent enough mental and emotional disposition to appreciate the Value of sitting and yaaning to Storytellers. I don’t want to change the name of ON THE BENCH. Its where I sit in all manner of moods and conditions so I went for the naming of this one post. Nothing shocking about the date, I guess. 29 NOVEMBER 2011. It does, however, mean that I have been writing close to a post a  day for 11 months.

The Shock comes with the Dead Lovers. I don’t know that it will shock you but it shocked me when I realised it the other day. These are not all of my lovers. There was a batch prior to 1987. These are the ones since I got clean in the August of that Year. 1987. The title may be shocking and the deaths were. One died of lung cancer, another of skin cancer and one of heart disease. But the Lovings weren’t shocking. I add them to the Good Experiences of my Life. One taught me of Gentleness. One taught me of Freedom and One taught me about Suntanned Laughter and Good Men.

Behind the Shocking Title are a whole lot of Shocking Stories but I am not telling them today.

One word to the Wise – don’t underestimate the StoryTeller.

2 out of my 5 Lovers are still alive.

As well as most of the ones from pre 1987. 

Leave a Reply

