NOVEMBER 30 2011 : STEAL

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL.

Tip No. 14 : Steal.

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

002

THE YAAN.

STEAL ! I cannot think of a single thing to steal for today’s post. Other than ALTUCHER’S 33 TIPS that is. I once was told that I used different words from your normal criminal for the concept of STEALING. Being of a non-capitalist inclination, that might well be true. Its been a busy day  today, in its own way, within the parameters of the lifestyle I choose to lead. Kati B has started her first University work and the Cheery Redhead and me spent the day In our world of Fantasy and swimming pools and tall stories. I have a white horse staring at me and that brings to mind one of the therapies of early recovery.

In order to locate myself in the present and not disintegrate into full madness and despair, I would quickly scan around me from wherever I was sitting and note 5 things I could see, 5 I could hear, smell, touch and taste. I always struggled with the taste  and smells but it did ‘ centre’ me as they used to say back in the 1980s.

Being uninspired to steal any ideas or writings today, I might just take a look at some other thoughts and tales about STEALING. In fact, I might just steal some pictures and stories about STEALING.

 

rat Australian Town and Country Journal (NSW  1870 - 1907), Wednesday 24 June 1903,

 

There’s a few GYPSIES TRAMPS AND THIEVES in this MOB of mine.

stop theif The Australian Women's Weekly (1933 - 1982), Wednesday 11 April 1979, horse thief The Argus (Melbourne, Vic.  1848 - 1956), Saturday 21 February 1948,
http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article54670974
title.” The Australian Women’s Weekly (1933 – 1982) 11 Apr 1979
http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article22531353
The Argus (Melbourne, Vic. : 1848 – 1956), Saturday 21 February 1948,
warder The Argus (Melbourne, Vic.  1848 - 1956), Tuesday 26 August 1947 loot Worker (Brisbane, Qld.  1890 - 1955), Wednesday 17 November 1926
http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article22439747
The Argus (Melbourne, Vic. : 1848 – 1956), Tuesday 26 August 1947
http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article71135406
Worker (Brisbane, Qld. : 1890 – 1955), Wednesday 17 November 1926

“Civil disobedience is not our problem. Our problem is civil obedience. Our problem is that people all over the world have obeyed the dictates of leaders…and millions have been killed because of this obedience…Our problem is that people are obedient allover the world in the face of poverty and starvation and stupidity, and war, and cruelty. Our problem is that people are obedient while the jails are full of petty thieves… (and) the grand thieves are running the country. That’s our problem.”
Howard Zinn

gypsysparsonhise00hallrich_0025

Leave a Reply

