5 DECEMBER 2011 : TIME HEALS ALL WOUNDS WITH A LITTLE BIT OF LUCK

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL

Tip No 17 : Time heals all wounds.

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

029

WAITING FOR SUMMER WITH A CHOOK.

THE YAAN.

Just a few minutes here on the eBENCH on yet another cool, clouded day. I rather fancied the beach today but I am not going till its hot. Altucher says TIME HEALS ALL WOUNDS. I don’t know the whole truth of that. Some almighty scarring can occur but it does allow me to write of things which I wouldn’t do at the time – perhaps.

I can write now about being a heroin addict and alcoholic. Far enough from being locked up or having my children taken. It wasn’t only time that healed that one. It took a lot of changing as well. I can write now about broken marriage and dead lovers and after a year of posting each day and now that the OCCUPY movement begins to speak up, I think I can begin to write about living in poverty and state housing. The small and the shameful pinpricks to the psyche.  Years later, I do a check and not all the lifeblood seeped out through the tough years. Not all wounds are healed and I still bleed but there’s enough time away from the injuries to be able to write about it.

Reminds me of the old movies of Cowboys and Indians and the white fellas on the run. I have skedaddled across the plains and I didn’t stop to check anything. Now I’m holed up in the hills and some things were darn near a scalping . Politically incorrect to say that – but its those TV series that inculcated me with a childhood terror and dread and an urge to skedaddle.

 

________________________________________________________________________________________

http://melonpops.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/weekly-photo-challenge-waiting-4/

Mezza is again in her garden for the weekly photo challenge. Mezza looks through unique eyes. I recommend taking a good look through her eyes.

One thought on “5 DECEMBER 2011 : TIME HEALS ALL WOUNDS WITH A LITTLE BIT OF LUCK”

  1. Yep guess this is why I write too .. only some of the pain is still occurring and so writing helps their also as being separated from the ones you love is a painful place now for me. Great post.

Leave a Reply

