6 DECEMBER 2011 : A RISKY BUSINESS

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL

Tip No. 18 : Risk

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

wr  nov 29 030

THE DROUGHTBREAKERS AT THE WIDE RIVER CAFÉ.

IZZY FOREAL. ANDREW HEGEDUS. JOHNNY PEPPERCORN.

THE YAAN.

Evening, All. Still mighty cold here for Summer. And grey. With rain predicted. Altucher today talks about RISK. He has me nailed, this man does. Touches all the things which unnerve me. Not only am I a timid photographer with many shots of people who have walked past and blurred images taken through the Starwagon windows from a distance,  but I am also a Timid Writer.  Risk taking is not my favoured method of written communication and I probably won’t do it on this post either.

Instead of that, I am putting up this picture of the DROUGHTBREAKERS and then taking a look for RISKY PICS in my Shoebox of photos.

The DROUGHTBREAKERS were at the WIDE RIVER CAFÉ in ULMARRA playing on a classic HOT Ulmarra day. Now, these guys are ‘cool’. Not temperature wise but ethos wise. The risk they took in wearing shorts to perform indicates the Heat of the Day.

Following  the same theme of dramatic risk taking, take a wee look at Unlimited Riskiness in my World.

 

00000020000_0071000_0551keans coach000_1324 (2)000_1684

Leave a Reply

