8 DECEMBER 2011 : I STILL HAVE MY BOOTS AND JEANS ON.

visitfromstnicho00inmoor_0010

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL.

Tip No. 20 : The last line needs to go BOOM!

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

BLUNDSTONES AND JEANS ON THE ROCKS.

http://www.blundstone.com/

333816_10150306975091342_547151341_7990720_1403177611_o

THE YAAN.

Back in October, I was wearing my jeans and boots to explore the City and here we are a couple of weeks before Christmas – in the middle of Summer –  and I am still wearing my boots and jeans for a day at home in the Country.  I have had these boots since 2001. Bought them in Armidale. Size 3. It was just before Blundstones went overseas for manufacture. The site doesn’t mention that, but I’m pretty sure that that’s where they are made now. Anyways. I haven’t needed a new pair since 2001. I do have a pair of Baxters but I haven’t worn them in as yet. Baxter’s language about where they’re made is a little clearer than the Blundstones site and I hope the pair I bought were made in Australia but I’m not sure. http://www.baxterfootwear.com.au/

Which brings me back to today in Bellingen. Its still chilly and wet enough to need the boots and jeans but the sun is visible and all in all, it’s a much finer looking day. I could well be back to skirts and swimmers and sandals before the end of the week.

Altucher’s Tip No. 20 reinforced something I was noticing over the last few weeks. MY LAST LINES HAVE NOT BEEN GOING BOOM. I have kind of slithered out of each post like a carpet snake in an unsatisfying manner. There’s been minimal linking back to the opening line or the title and rarely a valuable conclusion drawn. Rarely a conclusion of any kind. The only BOOM I have today is this :

I have my thongs ready.

I have my black slip on Masseurs ready.

I even have my Swedish clogs ready and my Italian crafted, double-layered, water and sand filtering purple sandals waiting at the front door for my Summertime feet.

BUT I AM STILL WEARING MY BOOTS AND MY JEANS.

I don’t ride a motorbike but the song has a BOOM. And the Highway here is Highway No. 1.

A DAY IN JEANS AND BOOTS.

004002013021028035

Leave a Reply

