12 DECEMBER 2011 : QUIETLY WRAPPING UP 2011 AT HOME

2011 :  A WORK OF ART.

047

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL

Tip No 22 :Write with the same voice you talk in.

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

THE YAAN.

A brief Yaan today and another Altucherian Message which sends shivers through me. I often launch out into strange otherworlds of speaking when I write. I forget to simply yaan with you. That’s what I had intended when I started this blog – so, lets yaan.  Another rainy day. This is one soggy country. No matter. Gumboots are becoming fashionable and all is well. Today looked like being busy but all plans are altered and I am home. A visitor coming for a bit is all. I’m going to run through the months of 2011 again and see what celebrations were in this harrowing 12 months. I’m always tempted to go for a counter balance with things I ain’t celebrating. I won’t do that. I will pretty strictly post one pic a month of celebration. I’m kind of quiet at the moment and peace is emerging from the distress and busyness and sorrow. Wrap that up with some deep inner security and the year is ending better than I had thought it might. Stick a decoration of the OCCUPY Movement on top and I am smiling a little. Even the slightest shift away from SHEEPLE world sprinkles glitter all over 2011 for me and visions of a MORE GENEROUS, KINDER, COMPASSIONATE world begin to dance in my head. Now the music begins to come back.

My name means CASCADE or WATERFALL. Just stumbled across this SHELLIE MORRIS song.

AN AMERICAN SONG BUT PLAYED A LOT IN 2BBB AT THE MOMENT. IT SUMS UP A LOT OF 2011 FOR ME.

 

Djarimirri – Gurrumul Yunupingu

My visitor is here. Back later to post the 12 Pics of CELEBRATION.

4.01 pm. VISITOR GONE and the RAINS ARE BACK.

I have nothing to say about that. Not in a fine written voice and my usual spoken voice would not be fit for comment.

A COUPLE OF ADDITIONS TO THE PHOTO CHALLENGE.

http://thepetalpusher.me/2011/12/11/weekly-photo-challenge-celebration/

http://estirador.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/weekly-photo-challenge-celebration/

Best hunt up the 12 photos of CELEBRATION instead.

2011: THE WORK OF ART.

JANUARY 2011 : CELEBRATING LIFE AMONGST THE KOOKABURRAS.
003
FEBRUARY 2011 : CELEBRATING THE CHANCE OF BUILDING THEIR OWN HOME
safiz
MARCH 2011 : CELEBRATING LIFE ON THE WIRE.
rosella4
APRIL 2011 : CELEBRATING LIFE IN THE RAINFOREST OF NORTHERN NSW
071
MAY 2011 : CELEBRATING LIFE ON A HORSE PROPERTY.
004
JUNE 2011 : CELEBRATING COUNTRY LIFE.
026
JULY 2011 : CELEBRATING A SIGHT SEEN IN ONE WINTER’S DAY FROM THE SAME SPOT ON THE VERANDAH.
sunmoon
AUGUST 2011 : CELEBRATING THE BELLINGEN JAZZ FESTIVAL
026
SEPTEMBER 2011 : CELEBRATING THE FREEDOM TO TRAVEL THE HIGHWAY
092
OCTOBER 2011 : CELEBRATING THE PAST.
025
NOVEMBER 2011 : CELEBRATING BEING BACK IN THE PROMISED LAND.
022
DECEMBER 2011 : CELEBRATING THE FOODS OF MY CHOOSING.
009
One thought on “12 DECEMBER 2011 : QUIETLY WRAPPING UP 2011 AT HOME”

Leave a Reply

