16 DECEMBER 2011 : BREAKING FAST

018025026

068

HUMPHREE THE BELLINGEN CAMEL.

047065059

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL

Tip No 24 : Take what everyone thinks and explore the opposite.

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

THE YAAN.

I didn’t have breakfast at home today. I went to Bellingen and met the Girls and ate at the VINTAGE NEST.  I was up very early to watch the Dawn. I am NOT going to the Big Town this Xmas. I am NOT going into modern buildings that I don’t like nor buying things from the Big Shops. I haven’t bought one single gift as yet – but not from a Scrooge mindset. Just a’quietly thinking about things.  My sister and my daughter love Christmas and are the brilliant gift givers. But last year was Susan’s last Christmas and I don’t seem able to rally for this one – not just yet.

CELEBRATION.

TAKE WHAT EVERYONE THINKS AND EXPLORE THE OPPOSITE.

This  is my choice for my CELEBRATION shot of the Week. The Girls are two sisters at the funeral of my sister. I’ve chosen it because it expresses both joy and grief to me and holds both the past and the future in one moment.

girls6

CELEBRATING IT ALL.

Sit down. Breathe
in, breathe out.
Close your tired eyes.
Basho is sitting beside you—
a guest in his own house.

PETER SKRZYNECKI

IN BASHO’S HOUSE

TAKE WHAT EVERYONE THINKS AND EXPLORE THE OPPOSITE.

I shall sleep on this one.

Good Night from me and Paul Kelly.

Leave a Reply

