23 DECEMBER 2011 : THE EVE OF THE EVE

no5009

THE YAAN.

I want to write. I want to Yaan with you but – I can’t get past the prospect of termination of relationship and moving house – again – for long enough to stay calm and/or cheerful enough to write or Yaan. Bit of a tough year this one for a  Lady who is feeling rather old and rather battered. Forgive me then. I shall just meander through the Trove and see what I can find from the old Women’s Weekly Magazine.  Tomorrow, I shall rally and be able to wish you all the fine things of this time of the year.

The Australian Women’s Weekly (1933 – 1982), Wednesday 28 November 1951

http://nla.gov.au/nla.news-article44552837

BAKE The Australian Women's Weekly (1933 - 1982), Wednesday 28 November 1951

Leave a Reply

