30 DECEMBER 2011 : LET IT SLEEP

ALTUCHER CONFIDENTIAL

Tip No 30 : Let it sleep

http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2011/03/33-unusual-tips-to-being-a-better-writer/

THE MUD BRICK WALL WITH THE EYE.

082

THE YAAN.

I am going to lie down and think about the Yaan. Back soon.

Well, I took my time getting back to you. I truly let it sleep. Me and IT. I have been asleep almost all the day. In the mudbrick house down by the river. I think I shall let it sleep entirely  for the day. I have some reflecting to do about the year which has passed before I go back to writing.

For now – LET IT ALL SLEEP.

Let the grievances sleep. And the memories. Let the hopes for 2012 sleep and the worries abut family and about where to live. LET IT SLEEP. The air is sweet and cool. The breeze is up from the river and its mighty good to be in a house made of mud and timber and stone instead of steel framed. I do not like steel frames.  I like wood under my feet and windows open onto the world. I like seashells embedded in mud walls and I really like standing around talking to like minded people for so long that we forget the time and miss the last of the shops and then we LET IT ALL SLEEP.

057112

Leave a Reply

