4 JANUARY 2012 : THE WINTER OF THE SUMMER.

GET A GRIP LYNNE AND RETURN TO THE PATH YOU STRAYED FROM.

078

THE YAAN.

I was going to go with the Summer theme but have decided on compliance and will stay with the Universal Winter. How the Hell did I miss this one ? A few days away and I thought things were going to return to security and Home life. Well, that’s not the way it is. I squeezed through the New Year and into Summer Weather that is blissfully beautiful but now comes the Winter of Separancing. How’s that for a word ? I learned it way back in the 90s when ‘separancing’ from the Young Lover. Counselling helped a lot back then and made sense of other Separancings which had come before. NOW – I am fully disturbed and raking around in my memory for things that might help. It’s not working. I am gutted. Nauseous and gutted and more than a little lost. I reckon I thought I could sidestep the pain by years of experience and education in these matters – that’s not working either. Nor are words. Cussing seems like a fine idea. Ah well.

I am right royally sorry for myself. I will come past this. Its not even that big to some people but it is to me, today. I have two hopeful prospects. One is a wee cottage on a hill on South Arm Road and the other is a flat under a house in Hill Street in Bellingen township. Reckon Good will come out of this – but today is rugged. I am shimmering and furrowed of brow. And a few tears are falling.

I was going to change the theme for ON THE BENCH but will proceed with it as  it is for now. It’s the wee tedious details of Separancing that really do me in.  What Internet will I have ? How do I put the phone on and raise a bond ? How do I get my affairs in order again ? How will my kids and grandkids be able to visit ? What happens if my Charade car packs it in ?

Time to call in the discipline which got me through last week.

STAY IN THE DAY.

DO THE NEXT INDICATED THING.

ONE STEP AND THEN THE NEXT STEP.

AND I AM PRAYING :  GRANT ME SOME BASIC INTELLIGENCE !

LIGHTEN UP. DON’T MAKE THIS TOO BIG.

DON’T THROW AWAY ONE MORE DAY.

__________________________

PIP WILSON’S BOOK OF DAYS.

1976 : The Family Law Act was instituted. Henceforth, the only grounds for divorce in Australia were to be irretrievable breakdown of marriage.

It’s the birthday of JACOB GRIMM. Surely, there is an answer for me in one of the Fairy Tales.

 

AND IN THE MEANTIME – A COUPLE OF VIEWS OF THE SAME SCENARIO.

301081_10150335680536342_547151341_8140906_1088907514_n

Libra

The clock on the wall says one thing. Our experience, though, says another. Some minutes last an hour. Some hours seem to flash by in a minute. Some years will remain in your memory forever. There are, though, months on end that you have difficulty recalling. You are now caught up in a process that seems to be taking an eternity. Actually, it is happening fairly fast. Stop worrying or wishing that you could somehow hasten everything along to the next stage and you will find they move on quicker. CAINER.

314511_10150380768376342_547151341_8364173_1223468430_n

Leave a Reply

