7 FEBRUARY 2012 : READY FOR A HARD BREATH OF AIR.

016

THE YAAN : Afternoon Yaaning has a complexion  of its own for me.. Today, I have the whingeing urge with a wee tiny voice in the background whispering “COURAGE”.

(Before I get into the Whinge or the Courage, let me direct you to Mike and his image of a steam train. http://mikehardisty.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/weekly-photo-challenge-ready/ I grew up beside the railway line and steam trains still passed when I was little. My Gr Grandfather George Ready and my Grandfather Mick Bell drove trams in Sydney and George was on steam trams back in the 1900s. Then I married a man who became a fettler and then a Thermit Welder on the NSW Railways. I have a soft spot for trains. Seems a lot of people do.)

Back to the Yaan. How about a slice of Dorrigo Bread. I got it yesterday at North Beach Store. 

The whingeing comes at the end of a day when each breath is hard won. When even a slight walk has me dizzy and even a little afraid. It affects my moods somewhat. I like it when I come to the time of the day when the Doings are over and I can SIT. I didn’t think I would be able to drive home from town today. Too off balance and too ill. Some days. Some days, I could plain cuss.

That’s part of the reason I called this blog ON THE BENCH. BENCHES are wonderful things for people who can’t always walk as far as they wish and people who don’t know when weakness will drop them in their tracks. BENCHES are FOR ME.

And then there is a woman like   http://maggiephotgraphy.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/weekly-photo-challenge-ready/ What a lovely face, this lady has.

______________________________________________________________________________

AND NOW FOR TODAY.

085

There is a thunderstorm rolling around out there now, in the late afternoon but what a dawning it was.

SUNRISE2

056046

066

096

104

3 thoughts on “7 FEBRUARY 2012 : READY FOR A HARD BREATH OF AIR.”

  1. Firstly, I am concerned that you struggle to breath… I am sure it would affect my mood too.
    Secondly, that is a very nice thing to say about my and thank you for the link to my blog.. I appreciate it.

  2. I’m sorry to hear how you struggle, I have asthma and one day that will be me. I’d love to sit for a yaan on one of those benches with you though. Take care, have a better day tomorrow and your photos are gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

