23 FEBRUARY 2012 : THURSDAY–A DAY OF WHICH I AM FOND.

062

THE YAAN

I wrote that title before I lay down for an afternoon siesta. What is there about waking in the heat of late Summer Afternoon which causes misery and depression? Time for a bucket of cold water over my head to bring me back up from down.

I am generally fond of Thursdays. I enjoyed this morning. Went visiting out in the Bush and had my daughter’s rice bake and played with the Cheery Redhead. I am fond of those things but I am NOT fond of cats and don’t know why they have such a fancy for me. This one is known as TIGER. He comes straight to me and does the distressing rub if I don’t escape swiftly enough. He follows it with the tragic  miaow and the pitiful cat look.

I am not fond of these things.

Due to my empty headedness and vacant mindedness, I shall simply do a brief Photo Archive roam today and note a few things of which I am not fond. It’s the opposite of Positive Mental Attitude. There is something unpleasant to be found in any situation no matter how good.

THINGS OF WHICH I AM NOT FOND.

Including the after effects of a siesta in the afternoon.

I don’t like animal poo on the ground. Not cat poo. Nor wallaby poo. Not even lizard poo.  I don’t like it carried in traces on the bottom of shoes into the house. That’s a wallaby in the Pic. Out at Brierfield where I was today. I didn’t encounter wallaby poo today – just cat poo over near the water tank.

083

I am not fond of messy yards. At the same time I am not fond of gardening or yard work. Not fond of blackouts either. The electricity was off for an entire night after Monday’s storm. Most of the time, I don’t mind storms. Now and then they can be unnerving and I don’t like being out in a vehicle when one hits.  Whoops ! I almost let a little positivity creep back in them. I am truly not fond of asking the neighbours to help me. I am also not fond of snake or spiders.

022

I have trouble using the big screen on the fujilm in most outdoor lighting. Don’t like that at all. I end up with fuzzy pelicans and only 2 out of 20 of them at that. I also don’t like the nasty streak I have in my thinking. It’s a petty mind at times.

022

If you look closely at the Pic below, you’ll see a huge CLOWN. I don’t have feelings for clowns much – not either way. I have included it for the family member who truly dislikes them.

052

I really don’t like white cars. I have one. I inherited it but I didn’t choose it. It chose me like cats do. I won’t mention the passionfruit vine because my love of vines is well known. I don’t like metal or colorbond buildings. I don’t like flesh coloured housepaint or yellow.

082

I am truly not fond of public toilets. Hmmm. I might rephrase that. I find them interesting but some are rather grim. This one wasn’t too grim because there was a cleaning man there.

122

A SERIES OF THINGS OF WHICH I AM NOT FOND.

Just the photographs. See if you can pick what it is that I dislike.

082142022052082062072122142072

2 thoughts on “23 FEBRUARY 2012 : THURSDAY–A DAY OF WHICH I AM FOND.”

Leave a Reply

