A MORE KINDLY LOOK AT THE PHOTO CHALLENGE ENTRIES FOR INDULGENT.

WOMAN ON CENTTRAL RAILWAY STATION IN SYDNEY WITH HOMELESS MAN ASLEEP.

DSCF1301

It would be nice to see Politicos weep for the Intervention, the homeless, the pensioners without electricity, the people who can’t get their teeth fixed, the refugee boat that sinks, the little boys killed on the highways – anything human – rather than ” Who will I choose. My best friend Jules or my 2nd best friend Kev ? ”

I posted that today on Facebook. I don’t usually put anything political on my Profile. I have another site for that as well as two protest blogs. It was just on my mind that this man and others can weep for their own world and ruthlessly implement inhumane policies throughout the Land without one tear falling.

http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/political-news/albanese-still-haunted-by-coup-20120225-1tv56.html

I had two images with me when I wrote that little bit of idle thinking. One was of my sister on Central Railway Station where my Family has a long history. She was being treated for lung cancer and her prospects were poor. As she became more ill, we were still waiting for palliative care to come into the home and help, as promised. They didn’t come till she was in her final coma, near enough.  Beside her in this photo is a man we didn’t even see until I downloaded the image.

The other shot is one I took last October in Martin Place in Sydney. The business world was bustling out to lunch in high heels and suits. At a set of lights a wee lass with her mobile hot trotted it  across the road past a woman sitting on a low stool with all her possessions offering to shine shoes. I don’t think the wee lass saw the woman.

072shoe shiner

IT WAS ONE WEEK LATER THAT MARTIN PLACE WAS OCCUPIED.

I don’t think many people saw that coming either.

I don’t write well politically and I don’t write well on contentious issues so I generally stay away from them but I DO know that there is a time for weeping and a time for not weeping.

Now for a new post about the TITLE of this one. Forgive me. I became distracted.  The self-indulgence of the Era in History which I have just survived can still do that to me.

3 thoughts on “A MORE KINDLY LOOK AT THE PHOTO CHALLENGE ENTRIES FOR INDULGENT.”

Leave a Reply

