THE LAST DAY OF MAY 2012 : THE LAST DAY OF AUTUMN.

051

THE YAAN : That’s my place, up there in the photo. Taken today. With the  mists down and the rain falling. I spent the day out in the Bush with Kati B and the Cheery Redhead, at their shack. Today brings the month of May to an end and it brings Autumn to an end.

I live in the little cottage. There’s garlic growing in the paddock down the front and our side yard is producing pumpkins. The citrus is ripening off to the left up near the houses and soon, the neighbour John will drop bags of lemonade fruit in as he walks across to the Main House.

The horses and the other neighbours are away this week. Camping out at Coonabarrabran . Izzy is working tonight and I’m sitting and thinking about Wintertime and washing drying on a rack in the living room.

I know I seem to have been depressed for quite a while. I was sitting in the Haematology Unit at Coffs Harbour Hospital yesterday and preparing to resist the well meaning pressure of a young doctor to take the Interferon treatment for Hepatitis C when I realised that I still think there is something shameful about not being a cheerful and emotionally stable person. That realisation took me aback somewhat. I thought I had come to terms with it. I thought I had done with apologising to anyone or anything about it.

But – it seems not. Buggar.

It looks like I had best set myself down on my eBENCH and do some thinking.

BUT FOR NOW – BACK TO MY FANTASY WORLD.

005 - Copy

A FEW MORE SUMMERTIME BLOGGERS THAT HAVE TAKEN MY FANCY.

http://natureontheedge.com/2012/05/29/weekly-photo-challenge-summer-2/

http://bellaremyphotography.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/wordpress-weekly-photo-challenge-summer/

http://cemeterytravel.com/2012/05/29/weekly-photo-challenge-summer/

http://comingeast.com/2012/05/29/weekly-photo-challenge-summer/

http://gitikapartington.com/2012/05/28/weekly-photo-challenge-summer/

http://livesteban.com/tag/wordpress-photo-of-the-week-challenge/

3 thoughts on “THE LAST DAY OF MAY 2012 : THE LAST DAY OF AUTUMN.”

  1. What mystic photos! It’s interesting to think of you in the edge of winter while we’re on the edge of summer. Hope your winters aren’t harsh. Thanks for providing a link to my blog.

  2. Thank you so much for your pingback to my summer post. I appreciate your kindness and consideration. Love your bench theme here. They do tell a story, whether they are filled or empty. I look forward to seeing more of your reflective photos.

  3. Love the descriptive tone and look of your ‘spot’. I imagine a steaming bowls of pumpkin soup spices with garlic ….. think the lemonade must last till spring?
    Thanks for the link to my blog.

Leave a Reply

