BENCHED

park coffsbw

THE YAAN : I remain struck dumb. Thoughtless and non-verbal. So I stay with images until words come again. I am doing the medical circuit – assessing the condition that I am in. Replacing false teeth and checking vision. Getting the trigger finger on my left hand seen to and my insides ultra sounded. We have one member of our family who is now seriously ill and life is coloured once more by rather heavy cloak of some sorrows and the itchy skin of trying to work out how to save various people from various things.

In the meantime, I look at benches. Sitting. Thinking. Remembering and considering the days ahead.

BENCH IN PARK AT COFFS HARBOUR
013

This I have learned in the last decade. Things of the Grieving world do not go as expected. Help is not where I thought it would be and nor is it of the kind I thought it would be. Sitting on benches and Yaaning with casual passers by often helps more than the desperately sought succour from the people and places that seemed the natural sources.

STONE BENCH IN ARMIDALE
000_0586
I do not wonder that benches are placed here and there. Sometimes for physical rest. Sometimes for eating or waiting and yaaning. And sometimes – simply to SIT. To collapse. To be away from places of known hurt.
BENCH IN ARMIDALE
IMGP4616
SOMETIMES, I have sat beside old loves. Time passes.
4 thoughts on “BENCHED”

  1. Hi Lynne,
    I like your little hommage to the BENCHES OF THE WORLD:
    “I do not wonder that benches are placed here and there. Sometimes for physical rest. Sometimes for eating or waiting and yaaning. And sometimes – simply to SIT. To collapse. To be away from places of known hurt…”

Leave a Reply

