EVERYDAY LIFE PART 4

EVERDAY LIFE ON MONDAY

048

THE YAAN : Dagnab. I totally forgot to snap some shots of people in my everyday life today. My mind was focussed on the second day of oral history. Doctor Kijas who interviewed me was an intriguing woman ten years younger than I am. I have wanted to bring other people into my everyday life for quite  a long time and it was a pleasure to be talking of our history here and drinking cups of tea and eating lamington bars. Izzy was of work and he hovered  and took care of things, as he does, and worked in the garden.

When we were done, Iz and me, well we headed back over to North Beach for lunch. There is just the one store there on the bank of the river and just one block from the beach. I could have sbapped some people then but I was still reflecting on my own life after many hours of speaking about it. So we ate and a storm came across. I had the eye of the camera on that and on the Honey Shop. We get our honey from a house along the street there. I did get Izzy on film with his honey. A camera and Izzy is never “unawares”. He’s a performer and he likes the camera and it likes him.

We were also hunting down yoghurt. We tried the North Beach Store and then the wee store at the Caravan Park. They sent us up to the Butcher on Perry’s Hill. But there was no yoghurt to be had. What I did get from the top of Perry’s Hill was a view of the Valley where I live. Everyday Life. On a Monday.

NORTH BEACH STORE

010

IZZY FOREAL WITH HONEY FROM NORTH BEACH

016 - Copy - Copy

STORM OVER NORTH BEACH

020

Australian Generations Oral History Project Significance and Innovation

http://arts.monash.edu.au/australian-generations/project/significance/index.php

http://www.nla.gov.au/what-we-collect/oral-history-and-folklore

One thought on “EVERYDAY LIFE PART 4”

Leave a Reply

