WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE EVERYDAY LIFE PART 3

SUNDAY.

010

THE YAAN: Sunday. I took a drive over to North Beach. That’s maybe 5-6 kilometres from here. I had a 10 a.m meeting to attend in the Community Centre. That’s part of my every day life. I had forgotten that the Dragon Boat racing was on. They had four teams and four boats and a variety of events. The hill behind them is called Pickett’s Hill.  In the Community Centre is a Book Exchange. It’s a room filled with books. You put a gold coin donation in the box at the door and change your books over. Its my favourite book exchange. In the afternoon, I had an interview with a woman linked to two universities and the National Library of Australia. They have  a project underway to compile an oral digital archive and I had been selected to record my life story. It has meant two days of recording and yesterday was the first day. We closed the doors and windows to minimise sound interference and then we talked.

drag

dragon2

One thought on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE EVERYDAY LIFE PART 3”

Leave a Reply

