EVERYDAY LIFE PART 5

THE STORM THAT ROLLED IN THIS AFTERNOON.

002

THE YAAN : I didn’t get out and about today. A lot of my personal every day life is centred around being a little bit unwell and taking to my bed. As it turned out, I didn’t see another person all day. We have an afternoon storm and lightning now and Izzy is home from his day job. I didn’t even get into town where I could snap some pics of people taken unawares as they went about their own everyday lives. Then I came across a post by my friend MEZZA who lives in my hometown and I was thinking over the weekly challenge which pointed out that what is ordinary for one person or place might well be extraordinary for another and decided to take a look through my shoebox of BENCH pictures and find ones of people ‘caught unawares’ as they go about their ordinary every day lives.

 

PEOPLE IN THEIR EVERYDAY LIVES

stilt 091

We seem to have a lot of markets and festivals in this area. Urunga’s annual one is called TOAST URUNGA and only costs a gold coin to enter. It probably quadruples the town’s population for one Sunday a year. This year the lad was there on his stilts and I stopped for a moment to look but was almost skittled by the young girl on a mission.

We took a trip south to Macksville, a couple of weekends ago and stopped for a while beside the river. I used to fish a lot but I don’t do so now.

I reckon this lady knew just what she was doing. She holds the rod with the ease of the local fisherwoman. I was like that.

047 060

Summertime, we go to the pool and often meet up with other families and kids and eat hot chips from the Kiosk. 11 minutes – that’s what it takes to make the hot chips.

Up the road in Church Street is the Café known as No. 5.

No 5 is a music venue. It seems that Urban Hillbilly is very much in fashion at the moment.

stop 070
Part of everyday life round here is ROADWORKS and that includes STOP/GO men. Modern technology, eh?

Further up the Highway at Ulmarra, we did a gig as a favour for an old gentleman and I grabbed this shot of 2 of the musos who had come down from the North. I don’t know the saxophonist  but that’s Phil Eizenberg with the hat on.

church 180
I’m leaving it there for the night. Watching a grandfather attending to his grandchild and considering a sea plane landing outside a motel where I was staying in Port Macquarie, Eevery day Life.
2 thoughts on “EVERYDAY LIFE PART 5”

  1. I do hope you are feeling well again soon Lynne. I am also very glad to have inspired you to hit the shoe box of images. They are superb captures of the everyday life and times of so many. Very excellent indeed.

Leave a Reply

