1961 – SYDNEY LIFE

61 the gardens 2 thea lynne neville jon & janine

THE SYDNEY BOTANICAL GARDENS  WITH THE CARTER KIDS ON THE BRONZE LIONS.

61 cowra . wellington easter

CAMPING IN COWRA OUT WEST

61 @ byron bay

 

AT THE BYRON BAY LIGHTHOUSE

61 w santa

1961 WITH SANTA IN THE CITY. I THINK I MUST HAVE DECIDED THAT I WAS TOO OLD FOR SANTA’S KNEE IN 1961.

Memory doesn’t serve me well for these times. I have some kind of internal body memory of routines and safety and a good life. Everything seemed to be in place for my childhood. Camping trips out west during the year in our tent. Urunga at Christmastime. Outings around Sydney with our cousins. Nana and Poppa’s house on Sundays.

I also encountered hints of things that ” could happen”. We camped one night near a dry river bed in Cowra and along came an old local who warned us to move higher in case of a “flash flood”. I have been wary of “Flash Floods” ever since.

One thought on “1961 – SYDNEY LIFE”

Leave a Reply

