1963 – HIGH SCHOOL

1963 brought me back from Enfield O.C. Class isolation and into the local school. It was a new school and a Girls’ only school. I do not like single sex schools any better today than I did back then. Nor do I like uniforms any better yoday than I did back then. My best friend was Irene Chee, the only Chinese Girl in our suburb. It was an ugly school and took a train trip to get to it. 10 to 8 in the morning I left home.Walked to Belmore Station. Train to Wiley Park. Walk down to school.
I didn’t like it.

Leave a Reply

