1965 – IRONING THE HAIR

image

1965 seems to have seen the first of the boyfriends. One was a very tall boy called Ray. I don’t recall how I met him. He was basketballer and I think he went to Punchbowl Boys High School. He didn’t last long with me and I moved on to a true love from Canterbury Boys’ High. Len Bennett. I don’t know how I met him either but we were a pretty cool couple and greatly impassioned of one another. He had the Mod look with pointed shoes and I ironed my hair straight, took up painting and generally moved from being the ultra Methodist scholar to a  girl wearing jeans and liking who I was becoming

Leave a Reply

