1972 – DROPPING OUT

LYNNE 721972-3 DRUMMOYNE DAYS LES TONY LINDY

I do have photos of me teaching in 1971 and 1972 but I can’t find them , just now. Hilary went back to London and didn’t return. That left me desolate. I have a tendency towards being desolated. I think I tried to drown myself in the bathtub at that stage. Instead  I went to visit Lesley J at Drummoyne where she was living in an Urban commune. 1972 is the year when I took a sudden plunge in hard drugs and dropped out. I matched up with a Greek lad by the name of Tony B and 1972 became my last year of teaching. It was silk nighties and Indian Sandals and there was no longer a need to iron my hair straight because long wild hair was in.

Leave a Reply

