29 JULY 2011 : RELAXING : HORSES IN THE YARD

009

Its Saturday. A Saturday with the Lurking Nergle. That means paracetamol and hot ginger and turmeric drink as well as a day at home. The horses have been put into our yard thereby saving us from some of the mowing. I have reached a more relaxed state than I was in.

I am feeling even more comfortable with the arrival of my electricity bill. We were told costs would be SOARING and they kind of are but the comfort that leads to my relaxing is contained in the cheerful newsletter they sent out with the Bill.

The Newsletter is called OUTLOOK. They also sent a sticker for the door which says :

“ DO NOT KNOCK. NO SALESPEOPLE, THANK YOU. “

My  favourite page is the One Minute Moving manual.  I tell you, I don’t mind paying more for my electricity if it means I get the Outlook Newsletter with such handy hints as :

      1. Book a removalist.
      2. redirect your mail
      3. save newspapers to wrap, pad and save your breakables
      4. leave important items with family or friends
      5. and connect gas and electricity at your new place.

Gee thanks ORIGIN ENERGY. And the cost of designing, producing and delivering the cheery newsletter to each house is ???????????

Leave a comment